Cookie Jar Farm is up and running!

To the fine people of the cryptoverse, I’m happy to announce that Cookie Jar Farm is open for your nomination!

Beginning with validators for Kusari Farms, our servers are in globally placed data centers that exceed Substrate-based chain specs, ready to provide SwapDEX the infrastructure to accomplish its vision.

We’re also a bit different at Cookie Jar Farm. Though we are already positioned high in the top 300 validators to receive rewards (currently averaging rank 44), any nomination reduces equally our self-bonded KSI, which increases your reward amount. What our minimum will be is yet to be seen as we need to ensure our high-quality servers keep being funded. Our goal with this is to understand how to incentivize increased nominations. As with all things Kusari, this is an experiment, but one where nominators are rewarded the most!

So come on down to the Cookie Jar Farm!

3 Likes

Hi, I’m new to farming. Is this as simple as picking a jar, nominating on it and then I will get rewards going to the wallet that I nominated with. Sorry if I’ve over simplified the process. It’s looks fantastic anyway :+1:

Hey there! Thanks!

Yep, you’re pretty close! For every validator you want to nominate on, you need to create a stash account and controller account. When you nominate, you stake your KSI amount from your stash account and then decide where the rewards go. You can choose your stash account or a completely different wallet, it’s your choice. I totally recommend reading the nominator guide for the details but that’s about it :+1:

Cool thanks mate. I do have a couple of nodes running already.
I’ve got it, when you click on the cookie jar it takes you to the validator stats.

So then I have the address of the node/cookie jar i want to nominate. But when I go to nominate most of the nodes have names not addresses so I have to use this.